Your daily Sport and Fitness partner

Welcome to Musclopedia

The #1 website dedicated to sport apparel, bodybuilding and fitness!

Great advice

Our desire is to provide you with useful information that answers the questions you have. This is why we offer you relevant advice and tips to help you save time in your research.

Essential tips

Thanks to the knowledge of our experts, we can provide you with relevant information for the practice of your sport, both for the realization of the exercises but also for the selection of products offered.

Top quality products

If you are looking for a new accessory for your sports routine, you can be sure that we have chosen the best on the market, with features that match your needs and at a low price.

Musclopedia is also

favorite_outline

Passion for sports

We are here because we love everything about sport, whether it’s seeing it, doing it or talking about it.

wb_sunny

Tips from the pros

Our team is made up of specialists and professional sportsmen and women, to give you valuable advice.

perm_identity

A real community

Thanks to each and every one of you, we have managed to create a great community united by a passion for sport.

Cardio training: to lose weight, strengthen the heart and stay healthy

CARDIOVASCULAR SYSTEM

The practice of cardio exercises helps strengthen your vascular system. This increases the amount of blood pumped by your heart with each beat and decreases your resting heart rate. You are thus working to prevent cardiovascular disease and accidents.

LOSE WEIGHT

One of the other benefits, along with weight training, good nutrition and good rest, is that they help you lose weight. So, in addition to improving your health, you will burn calories regularly and lose weight accordingly. But remember: the more you exercise, the more calories you burn.

LUNG CAPACITY

Regular exercise improves and increases lung capacity. This allows you to be less tired and less out of breath during your sessions. You’ll also notice that you’ll have more stamina and performance. But this also applies to your daily well-being.

IMPROVED HEALTH

Regular exercise, including cardio, will help you improve your health in many ways. Not only will you gain strength and agility in your sport, but you will also feel better every day, more energetic and consequently you will fall less ill.

Bodybuilding: to burn fat, develop muscle volume and strength

GOODBYE FAT

Although it may not seem like it at first glance, working your muscles will help you lose weight and fat. By working the different muscles, you will eliminate excess fat and gain muscle. The more muscle you gain, the more calories you will lose!

GAIN STRENGTH

One of the important benefits of working your muscles on a regular basis is that you will increase your strength. Not only will you be able to lift more weight, but you will also notice a difference in your daily life. This translates into reduced risk of injury and improved fitness.

INCREASE VOLUME

Logically, if you want to increase your muscle volume, you must work the different muscle groups in a coherent way. In addition to combining your sessions with cardio, the most effective way is to practice specific exercises. With consistency in your series, you will soon see results.

GENERAL WELL-BEING

Weight training will also help you improve your physical and mental well-being. How can it help? For starters, you’ll be stronger. In addition, you will exercise, which generates a release of endorphins that will make you feel better. And, as if that weren’t enough, you’ll quickly feel your body’s evolution.

Fitness: to improve one’s physical condition, his well being and sculpt his silhouette

DEFINE THE SILHOUETTE

The practice of sport results in a visual change of your body. As you eliminate fat and gain muscle, your silhouette will take shape. Although this is not the main reason to do sports, it is an argument that will help motivate you and keep you training.

A GOOD PHYSICAL CONDITION

Feeling more supple, faster, stronger, happier, more confident… are all things that contribute to the improvement of your physical condition. And this is achieved above all by integrating sport into your daily life. You can achieve this from home, by preparing your own sessions at your own pace.

IMPROVE WELL-BEING

You’re probably tired of hearing and reading that sport is good for your health. And yet! Physical activity doesn’t have to be intense or professional. You just need to get out of your daily routine. Doing sports regularly makes you feel better both physically and mentally.

BETTER MENTAL HEALTH

Regular exercise not only has a huge impact on your physical health, but also has a very positive impact on your mental health. When we practice any kind of sport, our brain releases a large amount of endorphins, which generates a state of well-being and contributes to the release of stress.

Crossfit: benefit from high intensity training

MUSCLE STRENGTHENING

Although it may not seem so at first glance, the practice of Crossfit with certain frequency helps to improve and strengthen the muscles of the whole body. Thanks to the exercises with weight, either corporal or external, and to the combinations of several exercises in the same high intensity training, your muscles will be increasing in size and becoming stronger.

INCREASE IN RESISTANCE

Along with the muscle gain, one of the great advantages of Crossfit is the improvement of your endurance. By doing very high intensity exercises quite often, you will gradually improve your endurance. At first the 5-minute WODs will seem timeless, but over time you will do 40-minute routines that will fly by.

STRESS REDUCTION

As with the practice of many other exercises, with the Crossfit you will also notice an improvement in your stress and tension levels. In addition, with this sport, you will even see a greater difference, because when you work with weights and with routines that require strength and impact, your body is more relaxed and, when you finish your training, you will be as good as new.

FAT LOSS

Obviously, all of the above has other side benefits that you will achieve without even realizing or trying. By working both your bodybuilding and cardio, you will also end up noticing a loss of body fat. This will not always mean weight loss, since you will be losing fat and gaining muscle, which is heavier. But it will mean a much more toned and shaped silhouette.

The most read tips at the moment

5 weight benches to increase your muscle volume

5 jumping ropes to gain speed and dexterity

5 compact and very efficient rowing machines

5 muscle simulators to improve your physical condition

5 punching bags for strength and speed

Homme musclé qui se suspend à une barre de traction

5 Pull-up bars for deep muscle building

Menu

Votre partenaire Sport et Fitness au quotidien

Bienvenue sur Musclopedia

Le site de référence dans le domaine du sport, de la musculation et du fitness !

De supers conseils

Notre volonté est de vous apporter des informations utiles qui répondent aux questions que vous vous posez. C’est pourquoi nous vous proposons des conseils et astuces pertinents afin de vous faire gagner du temps dans vos recherches.

Des astuces indispensables

Grâce aux connaissances de nos experts, nous pouvons vous fournir des informations pertinentes pour la pratique de votre sport, que ce soit pour la réalisation des exercices mais aussi lors de la sélection produits proposés.

Des produits top qualité

Si vous cherchez un nouvel accessoire pour votre routine sportive, vous pouvez être sûr que nous avons choisi le meilleur sur le marché, avec ses caractéristiques qui correspondent à vos besoins et à petit prix.

Musclopedia, c’est aussi

favorite_outline

Passion du sport

Nous avons créé ce site parce que nous sommes des passionnées de sports, qu’il se pratique à la maison ou à la salle de sport.

wb_sunny

Conseils de pros

Notre équipe est composée de spécialistes et sportifs professionnels, pour vous apporter de précieux conseils.

perm_identity

Une vraie communauté

Grâce à chacun d’entre vous, nous avons réussi à créer une grande communauté unie par la passion du sport.

Cardio-training : pour perdre du poids, renforcer le coeur et rester en bonne santé

SYSTÈME CARDIOVASCULAIRE

La pratique d’exercices de cardio favorise le renforcement de votre système vasculaire. Cela permet d’augmenter la quantité de sang pompé par votre cœur à chaque battement et de diminuer votre rythme cardiaque au repos. Vous travaillez ainsi à prévenir les maladies et les accidents cardiovasculaires.

PERDRE DU POIDS

L’un des autres avantages, au même titre que la musculation, une bonne alimentation et un bon repos, est qu’ils vous aident à perdre du poids. Ainsi, en plus d’améliorer votre santé, vous brûlerez régulièrement des calories et vous perdrez du poids en conséquence. Mais n’oubliez pas : plus l’exercice est intense, plus vous brûlez de calories.

CAPACITÉ PULMONAIRE

Faire régulièrement de l’exercice améliore et augmente la capacité pulmonaire. Cela vous permet d’être moins fatigué et moins essoufflé lors de vos séances. Vous remarquerez aussi que vous serez plus endurant et que plus performant. Mais cela s’applique aussi à votre bien être au quotidien.

AMÉLIORATION DE LA SANTÉ

La pratique régulière d’un sport, y compris des exercices de cardio, vous aidera à améliorer votre santé de plusieurs façons. Non seulement vous allez acquérir de la force et de l’agilité dans votre sport mais aussi vous vous sentirez mieux au quotidien, plus énergique et par conséquent vous aurez tendance à moins tomber malade.

Musculation : pour brûler les graisses, développer du volume musculaire et de la force

ADIEU LA GRAISSE

Bien que cela puisse ne pas sembler être le cas à première vue, le fait de travailler votre musculature vous aidera à perdre du poids et de la graisse. En faisant travailler les différents muscles, vous éliminerez l’excès de graisse et gagnerez du muscle. En effet, plus vous gagnerez du muscles, plus vous perdrez de calories !

PRENDRE DE LA FORCE

L’un des atouts importants lorsque vous travaillez vos muscles de manière régulière est que vous augmenterez votre force. Non seulement vous pourrez soulever plus de poids, mais vous remarquerez aussi une différence au quotidien. Cela se traduit par la réduction du risque de blessure et une amélioration de la condition physique.

AUGMENTER LE VOLUME

Logiquement, si vous voulez augmenter votre volume musculaire, vous devez travailler les différents groupes de muscles de manière cohérente. En plus de de combiner vos séances avec de la cardio, la manière la plus efficace est de pratiquer des exercices spécifiques. Avec de la constance de vos séries, vous verrez bientôt des résultats.

UN BIEN-ÈTRE GÉNÉRAL

La musculation vous aidera également à améliorer votre bien-être physique et mental. Comment ? Pour commencer, vous serez plus fort. De plus, vous ferez de l’exercice, ce qui génère une libération d’endorphines qui vous fera vous sentir mieux. Et, comme si cela ne suffisait pas, vous sentirez rapidement l’évolution de votre corps.

Fitness : pour améliorer sa condition physique, son bien être et sculpter sa silhouette

DÉFINIR LA SILHOUETTE

La pratique du sport se traduit par le changement visuel de votre corps. Au fur et à mesure que vous éliminez de la graisse et gagnez du muscle, votre silhouette va se dessiner. Bien que ce ne soit pas la principale raison de faire du sport, c’est un argument qui vous aidera à vous motiver et à poursuivre votre entrainement.

ÊTRE EN FORME

Se sentir plus souple, plus rapide, plus fort, plus heureux, plus confiant… Sont autant de choses qui contribuent à l’amélioration de votre condition physique. Et cela passe avant tout par l’intégration du sport dans votre quotidien. Vous pouvez y parvenir depuis chez vous, en préparant vos propres séances à votre rythme.

AMÉLIORER LE BIEN-ÊTRE

Vous en avez probablement assez d’entendre et de lire que le sport est bon pour la santé. Et pourtant ! Il n’est pas nécessaire que la pratique d’une activité physique soit intense ou professionnel. Il suffit de se sortir de sa routine quotidienne. Faire du sport régulièrement permet de se sentir mieux physiquement et mentalement.

RENFORCER LE MORAL

Faire de l’exercice régulièrement a un impact énorme sur votre santé physique, mais aussi un impact très positif sur votre mental. Lorsque nous pratiquons un sport, quelqu’il soit, notre cerveau libère une grande quantité d’endorphines, qui génère un état de bien-être et contribue à l’élimination du stress.

Crossfit : opter pour un entraînement intense et endurant

RENFORCEMENT MUSCULAIRE

Bien que cela ne semble pas être le cas à première vue, la pratique du Crossfit contribue à améliorer et à renforcer l’ensemble des muscles du corps. Grâce à la combinaison, en une seule séance, de plusieurs exercices basés essentiellement sur la porte de charge lourde, qu’elle soit corporelle ou externe, vous contribuerez à développer plus de masse musculaire, à la renforcer progressivement et vous gagnerez en force.

RÉSISTANCE ACCRUE

Outre le gain de muscle, l’un des grands avantages du Crossfit est l’amélioration de votre endurance. En faisant régulièrement des exercices de très grande intensité, vous améliorerez progressivement votre endurance. Au début, les Workout Of the Day de 5 minutes sembleront interminables, mais avec le temps et de l’entrainement, vous réaliserez des routines de 40 minutes plus facilement.

PERTE DE GRAISSE

La pratique du Crossfit permet de gagner en rapidité, en force mais aussi en endurance cardiovasculaire. C’est la raison pour laquelle vous aller constater rapidement une perte de graisse corporelle. Il ne s’agit pas là d’une perte de poids (des kilos en moins sur la balance), car vous allez perdre de la graisse et gagner du muscle (le muscle étant plus lourd que le gras). En revanche, vous allez affiner votre silhouette et gagner en tonicité.

RÉDUCTION DU STRESS

Comme pour la pratique de n’importe quel sport, vous constaterez également une amélioration de votre niveau de stress et de tension. En effet, en pratiquant régulièrement le Crossfit, vous allez vous habituer à travailler différentes capacités physiques de manière intensive de telle sorte que votre corps sera plus relâché et plus détendu après vos séances d’entrainement.

Les conseils les plus lus en ce moment

5 tapis de course pour travailler la cardio

5 home-trainer pour s’entrainer à la maison

5 anneaux de Pilates pour tonifier son corps

5 pinces de musculation pour muscler ses avant-bras

5 trampolines de fitness pour améliorer sa cardio

5 steppers pour travailler vos jambes et votre cardio